WSW Logo Claim
[flexy_breadcrumb]

Daimler RFID

Carry out RFID processes from Daimler directly in SAP

Daimler wants to automatically collect delivered components with RFID technology in goods receipt and thus streamline the process. If you are a Daimler supplier using SAP ERP or SAP S/4HANA, our innovative solution will enable you to create SPEEDI Daimler RFID integrates this manufacturer's RFID requirements in the SAP system: fully IT-supported, automated, transparent, and thus very efficient.

SPEEDI Daimler RFID: The advantages at a glance

  • Handling Daimler's RFID processes in SAP software, whether in SAP ERP or under SAP S/4HANA, reduces manual activities to a minimum.
  • End-to-end IT support enables secure and error-free RFID processes in accordance with Daimler's requirements, which has a positive impact on your rating as a supplier.
  • The effort and costs for development, installation and maintenance of an SAP-based in-house development or an Excel solution are eliminated.

The right solution for your requirements

If you as a supplier provide Daimler with components for series production, two different RFID processes must be mapped in the SAP software: one for special load carriers (SLT) and one for universal load carriers (ULT).

RFID process for special load carriers

Daimler equips the special load carriers that travel back and forth between its own plants and suppliers in firmly defined cycles with a fixed RFID tag (on-metal or smart label) in accordance with VDA 5501. The tag contains an identification number (ID) that can be used to uniquely identify a load carrier and that must be transmitted in the delivery notification.

SPEEDI Daimler RFID integrates these ID numbers directly into the designated field in the electronic shipping notification in accordance with VDA 4913 or VDA 4987. The prerequisite is that the RFID code has already been read in via scanner software and stored in the SAP Handling Unit (SAP HU).

The SPEEDI-solution shows which IDs and thus load carriers are recorded in the SAP HU. At the same time, it checks whether the load carriers have reached the HU user status assigned during the scanning process, for example "loading start" or "loading end". Traffic lights inform the end user about the current transport status of the load carriers. Processing is stopped when the light turns red.

RFID process for universal load carriers

The back of the goods tags (VDA 4902 label) for universal load carriers is provided with a single-use RFID tag. It must be printed with the ID of the associated load carrier in accordance with Daimler specifications. SPEEDI Daimler RFID automatically generates this package ID (License Plate) and stores it in SAP HU.

In order to correctly mark the Daimler RFID label, code the RFID tag with this ID and print out the label, the SPEEDI Labelengine provides the print program. To ensure that the ID is also shown on the Advanced Shipping Notice (ASN), we at WSW Software offer corresponding mappings and mapping specifications.

Wolfgang Salinger

Director Business Unit SAP & Digital Supply Chain

M: wolfgang.salinger@wsw.de
KPI Packages
Consulting
Services
Company
Career

WSW Logo Claim

Daimler RFID

RFID-Prozesse von Daimler direkt in SAP durchführen

Daimler will gelieferte Bauteile mit RFID-Technologie im Wareneingang automatisch vereinnahmen und den Prozess so straffen. Setzen Sie als Zulieferer von Daimler SAP ERP oder SAP S/4HANA ein, bilden Sie mit unserer innovativen Lösung SPEEDI Daimler RFID die RFID-Anforderungen dieses Herstellers integriert im SAP-System ab: durchgängig IT-gestützt, automatisiert, transparent und somit sehr effizient.

SPEEDI Daimler RFID: Die Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Die Abwicklung der RFID-Prozesse von Daimler in SAP-Software, egal ob in SAP ERP oder unter SAP S/4HANA, reduziert manuelle Tätigkeiten auf ein Minimum.
  • Die durchgängige IT-Unterstützung ermöglicht sichere und fehlerfreie RFID-Prozesse gemäß den Anforderungen von Daimler, was sich positiv auf Ihre Bewertung als Lieferant auswirkt.
  • Der Aufwand und die Kosten für Entwicklung, Installation und Pflege einer SAP-basierten Eigenentwicklung bzw. einer Excel-Lösung fallen weg.

Die passende Lösung für Ihre Anforderungen

Versorgen Sie als Zulieferer Daimler mit Bauteilen für die Serienproduktion, müssen in der SAP-Software zwei verschiedene RFID-Verfahren abgebildet werden: eines für Sonderladungsträger (SLT) und eines für Universalladungsträger (ULT).

RFID-Prozess für Sonderladungsträger

Daimler stattet die Sonderladungsträger, die in fest definierten Kreisläufen zwischen eigenen Werken und Zulieferern hin und her wandern, mit einem fixen RFID-Tag (On-Metal oder Smart Label) gemäß VDA 5501 aus. Der Tag enthält eine Identifikationsnummer (ID), über die sich ein Ladungsträger eindeutig identifizieren lässt und die im Lieferavis übermittelt werden muss.

SPEEDI Daimler RFID bindet diese ID-Nummern direkt in das vorgesehene Feld im elektronischen Lieferavis gemäß VDA 4913 bzw. VDA 4987 ein. Voraussetzung ist, dass der RFID-Code bereits über eine Scanner-Software eingelesen und in der SAP Handling Unit (SAP HU) hinterlegt ist.

Die SPEEDI-Lösung zeigt an, welche IDs und damit Ladungsträger in der SAP HU erfasst sind. Gleichzeitig prüft sie, ob die Ladungsträger den beim Scanvorgang vergebenen HU-Anwenderstatus erreicht haben, zum Beispiel „Laden Beginn“ oder „Laden Ende“. Ampeln informieren den Endanwender über den aktuellen Transportstatus der Ladungsträger. Bei Rot wird die Bearbeitung gestoppt.

RFID-Prozess für Universalladungsträger

Die Rückseite der Warenanhänger (VDA 4902 Label) für Universalladungsträger ist mit einem Single-Use-RFID-Tag versehen. Er muss mit der ID des zugehörigen Ladungsträgers gemäß den Daimler-Vorgaben bedruckt werden. SPEEDI Daimler RFID erzeugt diese Packstück-ID (License Plate) automatisch und hinterlegt sie in der SAP HU.

Um das Daimler-RFID-Label korrekt zu beschriften, den RFID-Tag per Coding mit dieser ID zu beschreiben und das Label auszudrucken, stellt die SPEEDI Labelengine das Druckprogramm bereit. Damit die ID auch auf dem Lieferavis (Advanced Shipping Notice, ASN) ausgewiesen wird, bieten wir von WSW Software entsprechende Mappings und Mapping-Spezifikationen an.

Wolfgang Salinger

Director Business Unit SAP & Digital Supply Chain

M: wolfgang.salinger@wsw.de
Kennzahlenpakete
Beratung
Services
Unternehmen
Karriere